Skip to main navigation.

Youth Tour

The 2018 Youth Tour winners are:

  • Evie Gonzalez (Bruni)
  • Jett Henefey (D'Hanis)
  • Rylee Ohlhausen (Hondo)

These students, along with Logan Arnett of D'Hanis, will join more than 1,500 students from across the country (over 100 from Texas alone) for a rewarding, educational, one week trip in June to Washington, D.C. While there they will have the opportunity to see the Arlington National Cemetery, a performance at Kennedy Center, the Supremem Court and Library of Congress and so much more!

Each year, Medina EC sends three sutdents on ths amazing trip.  After this year's contest ended, we were contacted by Medina EC member Cody Santos, originally from the D'Hanis area, about privately sponsoring a fourth students from the D'Hanis area to go on this trip.

Thanks to the generosity of Mr. Santos, Logan Arnett (D'Hanis) is going on the Yout Tour trip. A huge thank you for Mr. Santos for his generosity and commitment to not only the community of D'Hanis but also his commitment to Medina EC.

Evie Gonzalez Jett Henefey Rylee Ohlhausen Logan Arnett


Watch for information on the 2019 Youth Tour contest starting in October 2018 here. If you have any questions about this opportunity please email us.

This trip is organized by Texas Electric Cooperatives (TEC) and the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA). Winners travel with other electric cooperative winners and chaperones. For more information, visit Since Medina EC began sending students in 2007, the cooperative has sent 33 students* on this trip of a lifetime.

* - Number of students through the 2017 trip.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Information on the Operation Round Up program SmartHub